New Denver Section Vice-Chair Jason Rupe

Jason Rupe is the new Vice-Chair for Denver Section.  Jason was approved by the Section Executive Committee on 10/17/2017. Jason hopes to support the society and affinity groups by fostering greater interaction and peer support through meeting, events, and best practices. He also hopes to help us find new ways to provide value to our… Read more

IEEE Denver Section member retention recognition!

We are pleased to announce the Denver Section has been recognized by the IEEE for meeting its retention goals, and has been awarded the 2017 Outstanding Section Membership Retention Performance Award.   Congratulations! The membership development goals were developed based on the Section’s three year performance. Clearly, the officers and members of the Section are working hard to provide members with the… Read more

Welcome Chris Crosby as the new Denver Section Treasurer

Chris Crosby, President of Colorado Electronic Product Design, volunteered to take over the Denver Section Treasurer’s position from Jeff Hardy who left for the warmer climate of Austin TX.  Chris was elected at the June 20, 2017 ExCom meeting to officially become our treasurer and we’re happy to have him on board.

Life Member Affinity Group Formed – May 2017

The Life Member Affinity Group is newest group formed under IEEE Denver Section.  The official approval of the petition was received on 5/15/2017.  Jim Sipes and Owen Herman led the effort to get this group set.  Look for more information as the LMAG gets up and running.